CompizConfig don't work

Non-Desktop related topics
Ответить
debilus-ultimus
Сообщения: 5
Зарегистрирован: 11 авг 2012, 13:34
Operating system: Rosa Linux Gnome Edition

CompizConfig don't work

Сообщение debilus-ultimus » 11 авг 2012, 13:41

Hi,
I use Rosa with Gnome 2 (that's SO f*cking cool to have Gnome 2 again !!!) and I want to have effects. So I installed Compiz and compizconfig. I can launch compiz with a compiz --replace, it works. I can launch compiconfig too, but options have no effect on how compiz works. It's like if I didn't do anything. For exemple, I disable cube option, but it still enabled.
Any idea? How can i make it work?

Thank you very much !

Аватара пользователя
ДроноваЮ
Сообщения: 2636
Зарегистрирован: 01 июн 2011, 13:11
Operating system: Ubuntu/ROSA
Откуда: Москва

Re: CompizConfig don't work

Сообщение ДроноваЮ » 11 авг 2012, 18:43

You should install compiz-fuzion, and after that the menu entry for compiz settings will appear (ccsm from console)

debilus-ultimus
Сообщения: 5
Зарегистрирован: 11 авг 2012, 13:34
Operating system: Rosa Linux Gnome Edition

Re: CompizConfig don't work

Сообщение debilus-ultimus » 13 авг 2012, 01:44

As I said in the first message, I installed compiz-fusion. The problem is that when I try to change effects with CCSM, it don't work.

Аватара пользователя
ДроноваЮ
Сообщения: 2636
Зарегистрирован: 01 июн 2011, 13:11
Operating system: Ubuntu/ROSA
Откуда: Москва

Re: CompizConfig don't work

Сообщение ДроноваЮ » 13 авг 2012, 09:14

What driver and graphical card you're using?
What says

Код: Выделить всё

glxinfo | grep render
?
If it's ok, run the configure tool from console and post the output here.

debilus-ultimus
Сообщения: 5
Зарегистрирован: 11 авг 2012, 13:34
Operating system: Rosa Linux Gnome Edition

Re: CompizConfig don't work

Сообщение debilus-ultimus » 13 авг 2012, 14:46

Its NOT a drivers/x11/graphical problem. Compiz works fine. The problem is CCSM that dont do anything. Please, pretty Please, read my first message completely and you will understand the problem.

Аватара пользователя
ДроноваЮ
Сообщения: 2636
Зарегистрирован: 01 июн 2011, 13:11
Operating system: Ubuntu/ROSA
Откуда: Москва

Re: CompizConfig don't work

Сообщение ДроноваЮ » 13 авг 2012, 15:35

Ok. First, try to uninstall everything with 'compiz', ie compiz, compiz-fusion etc.
After that try to install compiz-fusion-plugins-main, it would pull all the dependencies it needs.
See if config brings any effect.
Report the results.


The problem is that contrib at the moment contains lots of useless crap left from 2008-2010.0 that does nothing.

Аватара пользователя
ДроноваЮ
Сообщения: 2636
Зарегистрирован: 01 июн 2011, 13:11
Operating system: Ubuntu/ROSA
Откуда: Москва

Re: CompizConfig don't work

Сообщение ДроноваЮ » 13 авг 2012, 16:11

debilus-ultimus
Just checked it in VirtBox, compiz-fusion-plugins-main doesn't pull the ccsm, so there's no way to set the preferences. But if installed, it does nothing, as you say, so the package itself should be fixed. Please file a bug and please don't go mad with me.

debilus-ultimus
Сообщения: 5
Зарегистрирован: 11 авг 2012, 13:34
Operating system: Rosa Linux Gnome Edition

Re: CompizConfig don't work

Сообщение debilus-ultimus » 13 авг 2012, 20:00

I go mad because it's very anoying when you need help that people answer without even reading the question you ask. Whatever, I will not use Rosa anymore, crappy packages are not for me, I need something stable and... well, working, you know? Will use the (very) good Mageia instead.

Thank you anyway, I know it's not your fault if Rosa sucks.

Аватара пользователя
ДроноваЮ
Сообщения: 2636
Зарегистрирован: 01 июн 2011, 13:11
Operating system: Ubuntu/ROSA
Откуда: Москва

Re: CompizConfig don't work

Сообщение ДроноваЮ » 14 авг 2012, 16:17

For those who are not planning to dramatically switch for Mageia:

Код: Выделить всё

compiz-fusion --replace
should do the trick.

Аватара пользователя
VictorR2007
Сообщения: 5506
Зарегистрирован: 12 сен 2011, 13:00
Operating system: ROSA 2016.1
Откуда: Северодвинск

Re: CompizConfig don't work

Сообщение VictorR2007 » 14 авг 2012, 16:37

A weak and fractious people.
At the office distribution compiz is not needed.
But if you install cairo-dok, everything works.

debilus-ultimus
Сообщения: 5
Зарегистрирован: 11 авг 2012, 13:34
Operating system: Rosa Linux Gnome Edition

Re: CompizConfig don't work

Сообщение debilus-ultimus » 14 авг 2012, 21:44

ДроноваЮ писал(а):For those who are not planning to dramatically switch for Mageia:

Код: Выделить всё

compiz-fusion --replace
should do the trick.
Oh ok, so you really don't understand ANYTHING!!!

Ok, read it, word by word : COMPIZ - WORKS - BUT - CCSM - DOESN'T.

Now, try make it a sentence. Understand better the problem..?

Аватара пользователя
ДроноваЮ
Сообщения: 2636
Зарегистрирован: 01 июн 2011, 13:11
Operating system: Ubuntu/ROSA
Откуда: Москва

Re: CompizConfig don't work

Сообщение ДроноваЮ » 14 авг 2012, 23:41

debilus-ultimus писал(а):Oh ok, so you really don't understand ANYTHING!!!
gotcha :)
Nice to see you here again, anyway. Have you got any valuable console output..?

Аватара пользователя
dareksmok
Сообщения: 287
Зарегистрирован: 27 июн 2013, 23:08
Operating system: ROSA Fresh R7 KDE and MATE - 64 bit

Re: CompizConfig don't work

Сообщение dareksmok » 10 июл 2013, 20:58

Install the following packages:

Код: Выделить всё

urpmi drak3d
drak3D - is an essential package for proper operation "compiz-fusion".

Код: Выделить всё

urpmi compiz-fusion
CompizConfig Settings Manager. ( System> Preferences> CompizConfig Settings Manager )

Код: Выделить всё

urpmi compiz-fusion-plugins-extra 
Package called "compiz-fusion-plugins-extra", increases the amount of plug-in that manager.

===========================================================================================
After installation, all the packages, you must enable the "Compiz Fusion" - ( Photo-No.1 ).

Screenshot-3D Desktop effects.png
Photo-No.1
You can do this by:

1 # command in the terminal 2 # create a desktop Launcher of the above command.

3 # Logout, then select the icon shown on the (Photo-No.2) - so you get control over turning on or off, 3D effects (Photo-No.1).

The next step is selecting the log.
ImagePreview.aspx.jpeg
Photo-No.2
============================================================================================

Mileage to install "compiz-fusion".
[root@localhost daro]# urpmi compiz-fusion
In order to satisfy the 'compiz-decorator' dependency, one of the following packages is needed:
1- compiz-decorator-kde4-0.8.8-4-rosa.lts2012.0.i586: KDE4 window decorator for compiz (to install)
2- compiz-decorator-gtk-0.8.8-4-rosa.lts2012.0.i586: GTK window decorator for compiz (to install)
3- emerald-0.8.8-1-rosa.lts2012.0.i586: Window decorator for Compiz (to install)
What is your choice? (1-3)
For GNOME recommended option.
emerald-0.8.8-1-rosa.lts2012.0.i586: Window decorator for Compiz (to install)
The Emerald Theme Manager allows you to install, edit and switch between Emerald themes. In order for it to work, select Emerald as your window decorator. You will also need to enable the Window Decorations plugin (via CCSM).

As a window decorator, Emerald controls the appearance of your window borders; please see your desktop environment's own theme settings if you wish to change the appearance of things inside windows, such as buttons, menus and scrollbars.
http://wiki.compiz.org/EmeraldThemeManager

Access to the program by: [System] -> [Preferences] -> [Theme Manager - Emerald]
Screenshot.png
emerald-0.8.8-1-rosa.lts2012.0.i586: Window decorator for Compiz
For proper operation, Emerald Theme Manager requires the following:

1 # the option "Compiz Fusion - 3D" - (Photo-No.1).

2 # install the package "Compiz Fusion Icon"

Код: Выделить всё

urpmi fusion-icon
3 # start-up and configuration - "Compiz Fusion Icon"

[System] -> [Administration] -> [Compiz Fusion Icon]

Pfter starting the application from the context menu (the lower photo) choose the option "Select Window Decorator" and then select "Emerald", from this point we should be able to change the borders with "Emerald Theme Manager".
ImagePreview.aspx.png
Вложения
Mileage of installation.txt
(6.22 КБ) 481 скачивание
Последний раз редактировалось dareksmok 09 ноя 2013, 18:48, всего редактировалось 4 раза.
ROSA Fresh R8 MATE - 64 bit

Аватара пользователя
dareksmok
Сообщения: 287
Зарегистрирован: 27 июн 2013, 23:08
Operating system: ROSA Fresh R7 KDE and MATE - 64 bit

Re: CompizConfig don't work

Сообщение dareksmok » 19 июл 2013, 21:09

How to get transparent menus.

Requirements:

enabled "Compiz Fusion" - ( Photo-No.1 )
Screenshot.png
Screenshot-1.png
4 #
The recommended range - from 50% to 99%.

5 #

Код: Выделить всё

Tooltip | Menu | PopupMenu | DropdownMenuTooltip | Menu | PopupMenu | DropdownMenu
Screenshot-2.png
Screenshot 3.png
Последний раз редактировалось dareksmok 09 ноя 2013, 18:16, всего редактировалось 2 раза.
ROSA Fresh R8 MATE - 64 bit

Аватара пользователя
dareksmok
Сообщения: 287
Зарегистрирован: 27 июн 2013, 23:08
Operating system: ROSA Fresh R7 KDE and MATE - 64 bit

Re: CompizConfig don't work

Сообщение dareksmok » 03 окт 2013, 22:37

How do I get through the transparent panel.
Screenshot-2.png
1 # RIGHT CLICK on the panel

2 # Properites

3 # Backgorund

4 # Solid colour

5 # Style ( Option to adjust the level of transparency )

6 # Colour ( The choice of color, the panel )

Transparency is not dependent on the options "dark 3d" & "Compiz Fusion".

Is dependent to a large extent on the applied theme.
Screenshot-1.png
These themes emerge in the terminal command:

Код: Выделить всё

urpmi ia_ora-gnome
ROSA Fresh R8 MATE - 64 bit

Ronaldpync
Сообщения: 3
Зарегистрирован: 12 авг 2016, 19:54
Operating system: WindowsXP

CompizConfig dont work

Сообщение Ronaldpync » 13 авг 2016, 20:09

I bought the auto blow 2 .. It does not work and you cant return it so Im out over100 bucks so please dont buy it .the damn thing just doesnt work.

Ответить